The Toothy Monster Has Frightened A Family From Labrador For More Than Two Years

Table of contents:

Video: The Toothy Monster Has Frightened A Family From Labrador For More Than Two Years

Video: The Toothy Monster Has Frightened A Family From Labrador For More Than Two Years
Video: Scaredy Monster Loses a Tooth - Epic 2023, May
The Toothy Monster Has Frightened A Family From Labrador For More Than Two Years
The Toothy Monster Has Frightened A Family From Labrador For More Than Two Years
Anonim

A strange, hairy creature, similar to a huge fanged gorilla, but with only two toes, for more than two years, haunted a family that lived in the woodland of the Labrador Peninsula, Canada

A toothy monster has frightened a family from Labrador for more than two years - monster, monster, Labrador, Canada, yeti
A toothy monster has frightened a family from Labrador for more than two years - monster, monster, Labrador, Canada, yeti

Most of the meetings of people with mysterious cryptids like Nessie, Yeti, Chupacabra and other pterodactyls occur singly and at a distance, that is, they are limited only to brief moments of surprise, slight fright and rapid heartbeat.

However, there are cases of truly creepy, when a strange creature persistently and for a long time pursues the same people. After such meetings, the victim is in a state of stress for a long time, and sometimes this anxiety remains with him for life.

The next case was described in the book "True North: A Journey into Uncharted Wastes" by veteran traveler Elliot Merrick, published in 1933. It was essentially a biography of the author, slightly diluted with the stories he heard during his adventures.

Merrick lived a very busy life and passed away at the age of 91 in 1997. The story, which we will tell later, was heard by him in 1912 or 1914, when he traveled through the Labrador Peninsula, Canada, or rather in the town of Happy Valley Goose Bay.

Image
Image

"Ghost stories are real in this 'land' of lonely homes and primitive beliefs. Traverspin gorilla this is one of the most terrifying local horrors. About twenty years ago, a little girl (from the Michelin family) was playing on an open lawn (near the Traverspin River) one autumn day when she saw a huge hairy creature emerging from the forest with long arms hanging almost to the ground.

The creature stood up straight and was approximately 7 feet (213 cm) tall, but sometimes dropped to all fours. On the top of his head was a white mane. At the sight of this creature, the girl, unsurprisingly, froze in place as if rooted to the spot with fear.

This fear reached its climax when this half-animal, half-human creature came very close to the girl, and then she thought that the creature wanted to talk to her, and she herself approached him. But all of her communication plans quickly disappeared when a vicious and terrible grin appeared on the monster's face.

The next moment, the girl saw the wide-open mouth of the monster, filled with huge teeth. These teeth were so large that they could easily end the girl's life and eat her. Fortunately, the girl found the strength to run away and run to her parents' house.

In hysterics, she blurted out to them what had happened, which caused her father to run out and take a close look at the entire lot. However, the animal has already disappeared. Some circumstances indicated that this could not be just a terrible dream that the girl had, and she could not see an ordinary bear, mistaking him for a monster."

Then the story unfolded as follows. The girl's father (her name remained unknown) gathered a group of hunters and began to examine the place where everything happened.

They found huge footprints near the river, deeply pressed into the ground. After that, they believed that the monster was real and further ordered all residents to lock their houses for the night.

Several days passed, during which nothing happened, and then the creature returned. That evening, the second daughter of the Michelin family was sitting in the house and playing with two dogs. When the girl accidentally looked towards the window. she saw something huge and hairy standing outside the house looking out the window.

Image
Image

The girl screamed, called her mother, and the dogs began to bark loudly, staring at the window. When the girl's mother ran into the room, she immediately saw a huge creature with a white mane on its head outside the window. The monster stood with one hand pressed against the window pane.

The woman was not timid, she grabbed a hunting rifle, opened the front door, ran outside and shot at the monster. The truth missed, but the creature was frightened, fell on all fours and quickly, quickly fled into the forest. Two dogs ran out and stood for a long time at the edge of the forest and barked.

Gun in hand, Mrs. Micheline began to examine the area near the house and saw on the ground the same huge depressed marks that her husband had noticed a few days ago by the river.

These tracks, by the way, were very strange - they did not look like a footprint of a person or a monkey, because instead of five fingers there were only two large toes, and the heel was unusually narrow. At the same time, the tracks were so strongly pressed into the ground that an impression was created. that their owner weighed more than 200 kg.

That night, the entire Micheline family slept on the top floor of the house, and next to them lay two guns and a large ax. The front door was thickly bolted. The dogs slept below, guarding the house. If the creature returned, the dogs would be the first to raise the alarm.

That night everything was calm and the next few days too, but then the monster returned again. Now he came in late at night when the family was asleep. The creature approached the window, but barely had time to look inside, when the dogs outside the house woke up and began to bark loudly, and then began to attack the monster.

Mister Micheline was the first to run to the window and saw the dogs jumping on the monster with barking and growling. And then he saw how the monster broke off a large branch from the tree and began to wave it at the dogs. The dogs bounced back towards the house, but continued to bark at the monster.

Fearing that a little bit more and the monster would kill his dogs, Mr. Micheline took a gun, ran out of the house and took aim at the monster. But he didn’t have time to do anything, because the creature suddenly fell to all fours (it seemed to remember that the last time a gun had already been fired at him) and quickly fled into the forest. The dogs ran after him and disappeared behind the trees.

Image
Image

For the rest of the night, Mr. Micheline stood guard, awaiting the return of the dogs. The dogs returned only in the morning, they were wet and looked shabby, but alive. Mr. Micheline believed that the dogs chased the monster to the river and then he got over the rivers.

The Micheline family sincerely hoped that now that monster would finally leave them alone. But it was not there. This monster turned out to be very persistent and smart at the same time. A few days later it came again and now followed a certain plan: first it went around the whole house to check if there were any dogs outside, and then it came to the window and began to examine the inhabitants of the house through it.

This was repeated a few days later, then another week, and again … and again. Each time the dogs would bark loudly when they spotted a monster in the window, and Mr. and Mrs. Micheline took their children and ran to sleep on the upper floor. The monster stood near the window for a while, and then went back into the forest.

According to this plan, all this lasted all winter, and then the whole next year. The creature did not adhere to strict intervals, but showed up regularly and adhered to the same tactics of behavior. The Micheline family could not understand what the monster needed in their house, it seemed only that it was persistently looking out for something in the window. Maybe he needed one of the girls?

All this went on for more than two years, when suddenly the strange "gorilla" finally stopped coming to Micheline's house. Finally, the whole family was able to breathe easy, they were very tired of being afraid, and for some reason they could not leave.

Popular by topic

Das Zahnige Monster Erschreckt Seit Mehr Als Zwei Jahren Eine Familie Aus Labrador

Inhaltsverzeichnis:

Video: Das Zahnige Monster Erschreckt Seit Mehr Als Zwei Jahren Eine Familie Aus Labrador

Video: Ich habe DICH KAPUTT gemacht | Wansee Horrorstory 2022, November
Das Zahnige Monster Erschreckt Seit Mehr Als Zwei Jahren Eine Familie Aus Labrador
Das Zahnige Monster Erschreckt Seit Mehr Als Zwei Jahren Eine Familie Aus Labrador
Anonim

Eine seltsame, behaarte Kreatur, ähnlich einem riesigen Gorilla mit Fangzähnen, aber mit nur zwei Zehen, verfolgte mehr als zwei Jahre lang eine Familie, die in den Wäldern der Labrador-Halbinsel in Kanada lebte

Toothy Monster hat eine Familie aus Labrador mehr als zwei Jahre lang erschreckt - Monster, Monster, Labrador, Kanada, Yeti
Toothy Monster hat eine Familie aus Labrador mehr als zwei Jahre lang erschreckt - Monster, Monster, Labrador, Kanada, Yeti

Die meisten Begegnungen von Menschen mit mysteriösen Kryptiden wie Nessie, Yeti, Chupacabra und anderen Pterodactylen finden einzeln und auf Distanz statt, das heißt, sie beschränken sich nur auf kurze Überraschungsmomente, leichte Angst und schnellen Herzschlag.

Es gibt jedoch Fälle von wirklich gruselig, wenn ein seltsames Wesen beharrlich und lange Zeit die gleichen Menschen verfolgt. Nach solchen Treffen befindet sich das Opfer lange Zeit in einem Stresszustand, und manchmal bleibt diese Angst ein Leben lang bei ihm.

Der nächste Fall wurde in dem Buch "True North: A Journey into Uncharted Wastes" des erfahrenen Reisenden Elliot Merrick beschrieben, das 1933 veröffentlicht wurde. Es war im Wesentlichen die Biografie des Autors, leicht verdünnt mit den Geschichten, die er während seiner Abenteuer gehört hatte.

Merrick führte ein sehr arbeitsreiches Leben und starb 1997 im Alter von 91 Jahren. Die Geschichte, die wir später erzählen werden, hat er 1912 oder 1914 gehört, als er durch die Labrador-Halbinsel in Kanada reiste, oder besser gesagt in die Stadt Happy Valley Goose Bay.

Image
Image

„Geistergeschichten sind in diesem ‚Land‘ der einsamen Häuser und des primitiven Glaubens real. Traverspin-Gorilla Dies ist einer der schrecklichsten lokalen Schrecken. Vor ungefähr zwanzig Jahren spielte ein kleines Mädchen (aus der Familie Michelin) an einem Herbsttag auf einem offenen Rasen (in der Nähe des Traverspin-Flusses), als sie ein riesiges haariges Wesen aus dem Wald auftauchen sah, dessen lange Arme fast bis zum Boden hingen.

Die Kreatur stand aufrecht und war ungefähr 213 cm groß, fiel aber manchmal auf alle Viere. Auf seinem Kopf war eine weiße Mähne. Beim Anblick dieser Kreatur erstarrte das Mädchen, wenig überraschend, wie angewurzelt vor Angst.

Diese Angst erreichte ihren Höhepunkt, als dieses halbtierische, halbmenschliche Wesen dem Mädchen sehr nahe kam, und dann dachte sie, das Wesen wolle mit ihr sprechen, und sie selbst ging auf ihn zu. Aber all ihre Kommunikationspläne verschwanden schnell, als ein bösartiges und schreckliches Grinsen auf dem Gesicht des Monsters erschien.

Im nächsten Moment sah das Mädchen den weit geöffneten Mund des Monsters, der mit riesigen Zähnen gefüllt war. Diese Zähne waren so groß, dass sie das Leben des Mädchens leicht beenden und es fressen konnten. Glücklicherweise fand das Mädchen die Kraft, wegzulaufen und zu ihrem Elternhaus zu rennen.

Hysterisch platzte sie heraus, was passiert war, woraufhin ihr Vater hinausrannte und sich das ganze Los genau ansah. Das Tier ist jedoch bereits verschwunden. Einige Umstände deuteten darauf hin, dass dies nicht nur ein schrecklicher Traum sein konnte, den das Mädchen hatte, und sie konnte keinen gewöhnlichen Bären sehen, der ihn für ein Monster hielt.

Dann entfaltete sich die Geschichte wie folgt. Der Vater des Mädchens (ihr Name blieb unbekannt) versammelte eine Gruppe von Jägern und begann, den Ort zu untersuchen, an dem alles passierte.

Sie fanden riesige Fußabdrücke in der Nähe des Flusses, die tief in den Boden eingedrückt waren. Danach glaubten sie, dass das Monster echt sei und befahlen allen Bewohnern, ihre Häuser für die Nacht abzusperren.

Mehrere Tage vergingen, in denen nichts geschah, und dann kehrte die Kreatur zurück.An diesem Abend saß die zweite Tochter der Familie Michelin im Haus und spielte mit zwei Hunden. Als das Mädchen aus Versehen zum Fenster schaute. sie sah etwas Riesiges und Haariges vor dem Haus stehen und aus dem Fenster schauen.

Image
Image

Das Mädchen schrie, rief ihre Mutter, und die Hunde begannen laut zu bellen und starrten aus dem Fenster. Als die Mutter des Mädchens ins Zimmer rannte, sah sie sofort vor dem Fenster ein riesiges Wesen mit einer weißen Mähne auf dem Kopf. Das Monster stand mit einer Hand gegen die Fensterscheibe gedrückt.

Die Frau war nicht schüchtern, sie schnappte sich ein Jagdgewehr, öffnete die Haustür, rannte nach draußen und schoss auf das Monster. Die Wahrheit verfehlte, aber die Kreatur erschrak, fiel auf alle Viere und floh schnell, schnell in den Wald. Zwei Hunde rannten raus und standen lange am Waldrand und bellten.

Mit der Waffe in der Hand begann Mrs. Micheline, die Gegend in der Nähe des Hauses zu untersuchen und sah auf dem Boden die gleichen riesigen Vertiefungen, die ihr Mann vor ein paar Tagen am Fluss bemerkt hatte.

Diese Spuren waren übrigens sehr seltsam - sie sahen nicht aus wie ein Fußabdruck einer Person oder eines Affen, denn anstelle von fünf Fingern gab es nur zwei große Zehen und die Ferse war ungewöhnlich schmal. Gleichzeitig wurden die Gleise so fest in den Boden gepresst, dass es den Eindruck erweckte. dass ihr Besitzer mehr als 200 kg wog.

In dieser Nacht schlief die gesamte Familie Micheline im obersten Stockwerk des Hauses, und neben ihnen lagen zwei Kanonen und eine große Axt. Die Haustür war dick verriegelt. Die Hunde schliefen unten und bewachten das Haus. Wenn die Kreatur zurückkehrte, würden die Hunde als Erste Alarm schlagen.

In dieser Nacht war alles ruhig und die nächsten Tage auch, aber dann kehrte das Monster wieder zurück. Jetzt kam er spät in der Nacht herein, als die Familie schlief. Die Kreatur näherte sich dem Fenster, hatte aber kaum Zeit hineinzusehen, als die Hunde vor dem Haus aufwachten und laut zu bellen begannen und dann begannen, das Monster anzugreifen.

Herr Micheline rannte als erster zum Fenster und sah die Hunde bellend und knurrend auf das Ungeheuer sprangen. Und dann sah er, wie das Ungeheuer einen großen Ast vom Baum abbrach und anfing, damit den Hunden zuzuwinken. Die Hunde sprangen zurück zum Haus, bellten das Monster aber weiter an.

Aus Angst, dass das Monster seine Hunde ein bisschen mehr töten würde, nahm Mr. Micheline die Waffe, rannte aus dem Haus und zielte auf das Monster. Aber er hatte keine Zeit, etwas zu tun, denn die Kreatur fiel plötzlich auf alle Viere (es schien sich daran zu erinnern, dass das letzte Mal bereits eine Waffe auf ihn geschossen hatte) und floh schnell in den Wald. Die Hunde liefen ihm nach und verschwanden hinter den Bäumen.

Image
Image

Für den Rest der Nacht stand Herr Micheline Wache und wartete auf die Rückkehr der Hunde. Die Hunde kamen erst am Morgen zurück, sie waren nass und sahen schäbig, aber lebendig aus. Herr Micheline glaubte, dass die Hunde das Monster bis zum Fluss verfolgten, und dann kam er über die Flüsse.

Die Familie Micheline hoffte aufrichtig, dass dieses Monster sie nun endlich in Ruhe lassen würde. Aber es war nicht da. Dieses Monster erwies sich als sehr ausdauernd und schlau zugleich. Ein paar Tage später kam es wieder und folgte nun einem bestimmten Plan: zuerst ging es um das ganze Haus herum, um zu sehen, ob draußen Hunde waren, und dann kam es zum Fenster und begann, die Bewohner des Hauses zu betrachten.

Dies wiederholte sich noch ein paar Tage, dann noch eine Woche und wieder … und wieder. Jedes Mal bellten die Hunde laut, wenn sie ein Monster im Fenster entdeckten, und Herr und Frau Micheline nahmen ihre Kinder und rannten ins Obergeschoss, um zu schlafen. Das Monster blieb eine Weile am Fenster stehen und ging dann zurück in den Wald.

Nach diesem Plan dauerte dies den ganzen Winter und dann das ganze nächste Jahr. Die Kreatur hielt sich nicht an strenge Intervalle, sondern tauchte regelmäßig auf und befolgte die gleichen Verhaltenstaktiken. Die Familie Micheline konnte nicht verstehen, was das Monster in ihrem Haus brauchte, es schien nur, dass es beharrlich nach etwas im Fenster Ausschau hielt. Vielleicht brauchte er eines der Mädchen?

All dies ging über zwei Jahre so, als plötzlich der seltsame "Gorilla" endlich aufhörte, zu Michelines Haus zu kommen.Endlich konnte die ganze Familie ruhig atmen, sie hatte die Angst sehr satt und konnte aus irgendeinem Grund nicht gehen.

Beliebt nach Thema

Beliebte Beiträge